Dennis Blieden Leads Final 13, Former LAPC Champ Anthony Zinno Still In

The fourth day of the 2018 LAPC Main Event is in the books, and with just 13 players remaining, Dennis Blieden has a huge chip lead, holding 2,880,000. Behind him in second place by over one million chips is Toby Lewis, who just won the Aussie Millions Main Event a few weeks ago. Also still alive are former WPT Player of the Year Benjamin Zamani, Champions Club Member Zachary Smiley, and former Five Diamond and Millionaire Maker runner-up Garrett Greer. 

Despite all of these big names, the biggest story going into tomorrow is undoubtedly Anthony Zinno, who can make history in multiple ways with a win in this event. Not only would Zinno become the first player to win the same WPT twice (he won in 2015), but he would also become the first ever four-time champion in WPT history. He will be in the middle of the pack tomorrow with just over one million. 

Below you will see a seating chart with the final chip counts, courtesy of the fantastic live updates squad with the WPT


Seat 1. Lloyd Mandel - 1,257,000 (63 bb)
Seat 2. Aaron Kaiser - 814,000 (41 bb)
Seat 3. Derek Wolters - 1,501,000 (75 bb)
Seat 4. Anthony Zinno - 1,024,000 (51 bb)
Seat 5. EMPTY
Seat 6. Dennis Blieden - 2,880,000 (144 bb)
Seat 7. Peter Hengsakul - 791,000 (40 bb)
Seat 8. EMPTY


Seat 1. EMPTY
Seat 2. Greg Paryani - 1,059,000 (53 bb)
Seat 3. Zachary Smiley - 325,000 (16 bb)
Seat 4. Garrett Greer - 600,000 (30 bb)
Seat 5. Toby Lewis - 1,760,000 (88 bb)
Seat 6. Benjamin Zamani - 580,000 (29 bb)
Seat 7. Manuel Martinez - 1,245,000 (62 bb)
Seat 8. Marc Macdonnell - 931,000 (47 bb)

The action will pick back up again tomorrow at 12 PM, where 13 players will play down to the final TV table of six. We will be here tomorrow bringing you all of the updates, so make sure you come back then for all of your updates.